Monday, October 20, 2008

What the Hell?

As if I didn't spend the last year working on my first book.... Don't know when it happened but it did... while I was on the last entry into my "Urban Writings: Volume One," Something came over me, what I had thought to be the most compelling part of my book, the very end, turned out to be the beginning to a whole new chapter of a series of books that I now want to write. The one thing that i cant stand about my creativity, the switcheroo. Trust that my current material will be used somehow, but damn, NOW? Already into chapter 2 of the first book of the series, looks like this one is going to be the long haul. I only prey that for something this drastic that would cause me to come to a complete halt, turns out the way that imagine it to. Damn Damn Damn.

Sunday, September 28, 2008

What a weekend


What a weekend. Friday at work was spent with my supervisor trying to set me up with a co-worker. One whom I have no interest in what so ever. He's a nice guy but just not my type. Worse part was that he got in on the fixings and ended up getting his feelings hurt repeatily. Poor thing. I'm just not interested. To my surprise, 8 hours later, he still ask me out. And I declined. Great guy. Good friend. Excellent conversator. Just not my type.

Saturday. Awwww. Cashmir came to see me. I've explained to you guys in a previous Urban Writing blog who he is. Man-o-man. I tell ya. That man's essence needs to be bottled up and sold to every man wanting to know how to make a women float. I have known him for over 10 years, and it amazes how well his energy has remained within him just like the first day we met. I admire him so much and wish that more black men were like him. Mentally, he is perfect, he pays attention, tells me things about my self that I didn't know he was paying attention to. Physically, ladies, ladies, ladies... Not one flaw. Perfect skin. Beautiful eyes. Straight white teeth. Nice smile. Clean fingernails. Now you guys know how I feel about David Oliver. But sorry D, Cashmir! Ha! Can't touch him. We were sitting on the bench and I was telling him how I've wrote about him. He laughed y'all. Ha ha ha. Yeah ok. The funny thing about us is that after 10+ years, we have never crossed
the line that takes us from true friends to anything else. Never. Brothas def need to take notes from this man. And ladies.... Naw, nevermind, y'all can't handle my boy.

Sunday. Huem.
Football. The losers won again. Yeah yeah yeah. I swear, if I get another Buffalo Bills text, imma hurt somebody.

Next!


S.

Neglect

Ok. So I have been neglecting my blogs. Sue me. But Im back now and boy-o-boy do I have alot to sat..... next stop

Urban Writings.....

Wednesday, September 24, 2008

Status #I lost count.

Status #I lost count.

Ok so what I didn't do my blogs like I said I would. Happy go Monday. Wish I don't have to repeat it as it were today. The truth hurts. But it must me dealt with.

Blog on.


S.

Sunday, September 21, 2008

Status #(who knows)

Yummy Yummy Yummy, I Got Sunday in My Tummy.

Had off this weekend. After the latter half of last week, this weekend off was well deserved.

Sunday newspaper looks like it's gonna be some GOOD reading. Don't do sales papers too tuff. The regular black and white (figuretivly speaking) will do.
-The ribs are on the grill.
-The snack jar has been filled.
-Sunday hair washing is done.
and
-My 6 year old is walking around the house singing "Reasons" by Earth, Wind, & Fire.

NFL Sunday ticket on DTV is ready to go. Trust that I will have some post-game commentary on here tonight.

My goal later on tonight is to post a entry on every one of my blogs tonight as well.

Great weekend over all.
Went out to dinner.
No "Cashmir" this weekend.
But G-Pop has on his cashmere sweater so that's good enuff.

Stay tuned.


S.

Tuesday, September 16, 2008

Sunday, September 14, 2008

Status 64

At work. Short staffed. Pretty ruff night for the most part. A lil more work to do. Haven't place all of my work on here. The "Status" blogs come and go on Blogger. Not too fond of comments either. Hence I won't approve any for posting. Haven't gotten any bad comments, I get phone calls about what I write if anything. This is not a dicussion board. So comments are a no go. What I suggest is that people are creative, write. Post a blog about what you think might need to be said and forward it to me. I will comment in your stuff though. Hey! Go figure.

Thinking of a good entry for tomorrow.
A pick between:

Energy
Football
Effort
Consistency
Football
Art
Football
Durty Talk
Politics
Or Football

Who knows.

Stay tuned.

Saturday, September 13, 2008

Status



Status #43


Okay so the olympics are over.
My crush on David Oliver still stands. Have you seen this man? What the hell was GOD thinking?
He obviously made Lust and David in the same pot. Yep, the crush is still there.

In time, in football, it will wear off.

Plenty of Moss's out there.

Did I mention Football is here!?!?!
( stay tuned for a later blog ... Titled "Starting Line Up")

Tis the season, of holiday cheer, jockstraps and helmets, FOOTBALL is here!!! Been conversing with my "tight end with the tight end" he's pretty focused this season. Too bad he plays for a shitty team with surprisingly only enough potential to match the 1990 starting line up. Hell, strawberries have potential but you can't put them shits on steak and expect a good meal. Oh well, already I can say to them, "better luck next year" Now on with the Pats. I don't think that they will have a season like last year, we might lose a game, A GAME. Moss still makes my heart skip a beat in the locker room interview. Hell, as much as I love the Pats, B-chic does too. LOL. My mission to run across the field in Boston still stands. Won't be naked though. Umma save the naked run for the locker room. Seen a video on the Tube showing some guy running naked during a game. Bare ass. And the players sacked the hell out of him. Hmmmm I wonder if they will do a female like
that? I'll let you know. Just gotta find somebody stupid enough to film it. Well all of YouTube. I get to take my pick.

School and football go neck and neck this year. I loooove the PTA. The PYT and the PTA!!! Love being an involved Mom. Pushing for more after school activities and parent envolvement this year. And I swear if another parent say "Hi, I'm Alexus and this is my son Booquan" I will scream!!!! There should be a age limit and a name limit. Hell it should be against the law to have a Q and a U in a first name if it's not followed by a E. And the E ends it. Come on. I have a partial nephew named Jadacus. (Jadakiss) Lmao. I love him, but his Mama, Idiot!!!!!

Progress.
My move has become somewhat stationary. Details to follow. Mr. Foe has also become stationary. LOL. But me, I keep writing ... On stationary. LMAO!!!

Cheap joke. Naw, but the move is soon to come. After my split with Mr. Eye Candy (at least that's what he claims the chicks in the A are calling him) whom I call Mr. KIA ( know it all ), going down there wouldn't be the brightest thing to do. And as far as Mr. Foe, nothing really spectacular to report for this status blog. No change. Foe will be Foe. We got a lil Vaca comin up. Hmmmm.

Till the next Status Blog....

(e)